2017 IFL/Danger Football Schedule Announced

The Indoor Football League (IFL) is proud to announce its 2017 regular season schedule. The 18-week, 80-game schedule kicks off on Thursday, February 16 and concludes on Saturday, June 17.

The Nebraska Danger’s 2017 Schedule will be as follows:

Thursday, Feb. 16 @ Salt Lake Screaming Eagles – 8:00 pm Central

Saturday, Feb. 25 v. Wichita Falls Nighthawks

Sunday, March 5 @ Colorado Crush – 4:00 pm Central

Saturday, March 11 v. Sioux Falls Storm

March 18 BYE

Saturday, March 25 v. Colorado Crush

Saturday, April 1 @ Spokane Empire – 8:00 pm Central

Friday, April 7 v. Arizona Rattlers

Saturday, April 15 @ Iowa Barnstormers

Saturday, April 22 v. Salt Lake Screaming Eagles

Friday, April 28 v. Cedar Rapids Titans

Friday, May 5 @ Wichita Falls Nighthawks

May 12 BYE

Saturday, May 20 v. Green Bay Blizzard

Sunday, May 28 @ Arizona Rattlers – 4:00 pm Central

Saturday, June 3 @ Cedar Rapids Titans

Saturday, June 10 @ Sioux Falls Storm

Saturday, June 17 v. Wichita Falls Nighthawks

All Kickoffs at 7 pm local time unless noted.

Home games are played at the Heartland Events Center, Grand Island, Nebraska.

The 2017 season marks the IFL’s ninth season of play. Two new members, the Arizona Rattlers and the Salt Lake Screaming Eagles are set to take the field next spring and join eight incumbents in a battle for the 2017 United Bowl crown. The 2017 conference alignments are as follows:

United Conference

Cedar Rapids Titans

Green Bay Blizzard

Iowa Barnstormers

Sioux Falls Storm

Wichita Falls Nighthawks

Intense Conference

Arizona Rattlers

Colorado Crush

Nebraska Danger

Salt Lake Screaming Eagles

Spokane Empire

“The 2017 IFL season is shaping up to be the most successful in league history,” stated IFL Commissioner Mike Allshouse. “As we near a decade of IFL football, I am looking forward to witnessing the fast paced, action-packed excitement that the regular season schedule will provide.”

The 2017 IFL season officially kicks off on Thursday, February 16 as the three-time Intense Conference Champion Nebraska Danger face off against one of the IFL newest members in the Salt Lake Screaming Eagles. The Screaming Eagles, who will be hosting their first ever home game, will be looking to bring their unique fan-run philosophy to the IFL.

2017 IFL Kickoff Weekend concludes on Friday, February 17 as the Arizona Rattlers, the IFL’s newest member, head to Sioux Falls, SD to clash with the five-time United Bowl Champion Sioux Fall Storm. The second of a doubleheader matchup on Saturday rekindles one of the strongest rivalries in indoor football as the Green Bay Blizzard head south to face off against the Cedar Rapids Titans.

Each of the IFL’s ten teams will play a 16 game schedule (eight home/eight away) over 18 weeks. Each team will have two bye weeks, which will occur sporadically over the course of the season.

The Billings Wolves will not be active members of the IFL during the 2017 season.

2017 Season Tickets are available at the Heartland Events Center Box Office, and Single Game Tickets will be on sale soon. For more information, visit www.dangerfootball.com or www.heartlandeventscenter.com