Stuhr At The Nebraska State Fair All 11 Days

Stuhr Museum is honored to be part of the 2016 Nebraska State Fair in Grand Island and we will be bringing games, exhibits and, of course, “CoJack” the License Plate Buffalo with us. The Nebraska State Fair runs Aug. 26 – Sept. 5 and we will be there all 11 days.

This year, Stuhr’s tent will be in front of the Swine Barn, where we will be playing historic games, bringing out some smaller version of our exhibits, offering a live feed of Railroad Town (provided by Computer Concepts) and providing plenty of activity (and plenty of shade) to our part of the fair. In addition to our daily activities, the museum will be bringing out special presenters during each day to for a number of special activities that you can watch and participate in.

This year’s schedule includes:
Friday, August 26 Period Games
Saturday, August 27 Pioneer Wood Carvers
Sunday, August 28 Cyanotype Photography Printing
Monday, August 29 Mystery History
Tuesday, August 30 Animal Prints
Wednesday, August 31 Millinery (Historic Hat Making)
Thursday, September 1 Tinsmithing
Friday, September 2 Tinsmithing
Saturday, September 3 Crystal Radio Club
Sunday, September 4 Woodworking on the Pedal Saw
Monday, September 5 Period Games

Be sure to stop by when you're at the fair. For more information, give us a call at (308) 385-5316 or log onto For more info on the Nebraska State Fair, log onto