Games, Exhibits & Much More as Stuhr Returns to the Nebraska State Fair

GRAND ISLAND, STUHR MUSEUM – Stuhr Museum is honored to be part of the 2015 Nebraska State Fair in Grand Island and we will be bringing games, exhibits and, of course, “CoJack” the License Plate Buffalo with us. The Nebraska State Fair runs Aug. 28 – Sept. 7 and we will be there all 11 days.

This year, Stuhr’s tent will be in front of the Swine Barn, where we will be playing historic games, bringing out some smaller version of our exhibits, and providing plenty of activity (and plenty of shade) to our part of the fair. In addition to our daily activities, the museum will be bringing out special presenters during each day to for a number of special activities that you can watch and participate in. This year’s schedule includes:

Schedule at the 2015 Nebraska State Fair
Friday, Aug. 28 – Period Games Saturday, Aug. 29 – Wood Carving
Sunday, Aug. 30 – Cyanotype Photo Printing Monday, Aug. 31 – Flint Knapping
Tuesday, Sept. 1 – Tipi Talk and Play Wednesday, Sept. 2 – Millinery
Thursday, Sept. 3 – Tinsmithing Friday, Sept. 4 – Tinsmithing
Saturday, Sept. 5 – Crystal Radio Sunday, Sept. 6 – Pedal Saw
Monday, Sept. 7 – Period Games

Over the past few years, the museum has established a presence at the fair and we’ve made some friends that never miss our tent. We look forward to seeing old friend and making new ones this year.

For more information contact the museum at (308) 385-5316 or log onto